posaindustry.blogg.se

Can alexa play music from your microsoft onedrive account
Can alexa play music from your microsoft onedrive account









I still use Zune to organize and play all of my music on my PC because frankly Xbox Music was butchering my metadata and creating far too many issues. I'm hoping someone can clarify a couple of things for me so I don't make a mess of my music collection. I don't see all my files though (about 15% missing), so it may have problems with certain files types, which was an issue with the old way XBox Music used to make a streaming playlist of your songs by matching official files that were hosted on their servers-but there were many mismatch errors and licensing issues, so less than 25% of my songs were available back then-and required a subscription too. It looks to keep your place and have a smooth integration with the playlist, so that's good. The worst part is that the player interface is so bad that you have to swipe through thousands of files to get back to your spot in the playlist-and you must do this every time you launch the app, or anytime it crashes. I had been using Sky Music Drive Free to do exactly this for some time now, but it is fairly buggy-though they are constantly updating to improve it. I cannot believe WP existed for this long without it (although technically, I do remember being to play cloud files from SkyDrive on an early version of XBox Music or MixRadio with WP 8.0).











Can alexa play music from your microsoft onedrive account